There are so many kinds of food in the world. Different foods may contain different nutrients. One of the most interesting topics relates to gluten. There are many foods that are gluten and there are some others that are gluten free. What does gluten free mean? That is what we will discuss in this article below so that you have to pay attention to this carefully.
What Does Gluten Mean?
Before we talk more about what is gluten free, it will be better to know what gluten is. Gluten is a kind of protein compound mostly found in oats, rye, barley, and grain wheat. There are many foods that contain gluten. One of them is rice either white rice or brown rice. Besides that, corn or called as maize contain gluten. Quinoa belongs to gluten foods. In addition, gluten foods include potatoes, amaranth, millet, etc. Anyway, you have to be careful with foods that are gluten. Read more